Book Promo Banner
Surgeon's cuff

Surgeon's cuff

Home Page Forums Ask A Question Surgeon's cuff

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    HRMooney

Hello! I am a bit of a novice sewer, and (a questionable decision) decided to sew Simplicity 3688, the jacket, to dress up as Peggy Carter for Comic-Con. I realized that this garment effectively has a surgeon’s cuff, and I can’t seem to decipher the steps that they’re outlining. I am possibly too much of a beginner to be sewing this, but I am halfway through it and have come to a brick wall on step 13. I can’t figure out if I should turn the garment right side out first, then follow the (somewhat nebulous) steps. Any advice here would be so appreciated! Thank you!

professorpincushion
    Participant