Book Promo Banner
Simplicity 1873 Dress A

Simplicity 1873 Dress A

Home Page Forums Ask A Question Simplicity 1873 Dress A

• This topic has 5 replies, 1 voice, and was last updated 11 years, 1 month ago by the_professors_assistant.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    the_professors_assistant
    Keymaster

I’m a beginner at following patterns and i’m making dress a for a bioshock cosplay. I’m having alot of trouble with the directions. Its not the directions themselves as it is what you have to do. For example i’m not to experienced with darts. I’m also struggling with attaching the sleeves and the sewing the liner of the sleeves and the bodice to the outside fabric pieces , and as for the skirt portion. It tells me to sew the pieces together then pleat them but i don’t know how to pleat! Also the directions for attaching the skirt to the bodice is confusing as well as the directions for sewing the invisible zipper. If there was a video on this it all it would be FABULOUS! But if there isn’t id be content with text.

the_professors_assistant
    Keymaster