Book Promo Banner
How to fully line sleeved Simplicity crop top?

How to fully line sleeved Simplicity crop top?

Home Page Forums Ask A Question How to fully line sleeved Simplicity crop top?

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    SalmaTalks
    Participant

I am a beginner sewist and I need help with a Simplicity S8868 Top pattern (image attached). I am using a brocade fabric and I would like to change the design from a zipped back to a low cut back with hooks and eyes (I know how to do this). I have attached a couple of images for illustrative purposes.

I have found your YouTube videos on how to line sleeves and a dress bodice. However, I then don’t know how to line ‘everything’ neatly for a fully enclosed top with 3/4 sleeves to stop frantic itching during wear. Do I sew two main pieces for main and lining then join, leaving a gap to bag out and then attach sleeves? But then, how do I stop everything sliding about? Many thanks in advance if anyone can help me out. S x

Attachments:
    professorpincushion
    Participant