Book Promo Banner
Decreasing sleeve width on a long sleeve raglan

Decreasing sleeve width on a long sleeve raglan

Home Page Forums Ask A Question Decreasing sleeve width on a long sleeve raglan

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Hi there!

I’m needing to decrease the sleeve width on a long sleeve raglan pattern. I understand the technique and I’ve watched the helpful video for increasing sleeve width but when I’m trying to use that same technique for decreasing the width, it doesn’t seem to be working. The whole sleeve is just too wide so I don’t know if I need to adjust the sleeve width and the armscye. I don’t have much experience with adjusting patterns yet; I’m still learning and I’m more of a visual/hands on learner ;). Thanks in advance!

professorpincushion
    Participant