Book Promo Banner
Commercial Pattern Alterations

Commercial Pattern Alterations

Home Page Forums Ask A Question Commercial Pattern Alterations

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    the_professors_assistant
    Keymaster

Although I have the natural talent for sewing, I am only a beginner. I am 66 years old. Just finished course. My main problem is, knowing how to adjust commercial patterns. I’ll explain why… I’m only 5 feet tall (or short). I have 45 inch bust. 37 inch waist. Hips & tummy combined add up to 47 inches. I have short body from shoulder to waist. My arm length is short too. I know what suits me, so will only choose patterns which will flatter my odd shape… BUT!! How do I do it?? HELP!! I found your web-site the least confusing, but still informative. I can’t do complicated at my age, although I am a very enthusiastic nature, always love learning new things, but acknowledge I need professional help.
    Kind love & regards to all members
    Victoria

the_professors_assistant
    Keymaster